Incumbents Bayes, Rhomberg retain seats on the Rockwood School Board

On Tuesday, April 6, Rockwood voters chose to fill the two spots with the seat’s incumbents, Jaime Bayes and Tamara Jo Rhomberg. 

Bayes won with 23.1 percent of the vote and Rhomberg won with 23.4 percent of the vote. Bayes and Rhomberg will remain in their board seats for the next three years. Challenger Tamarah Wagner placed third in the election trailing second-place Bayes by 330 votes. 


Final election results: 

Jaime Bayes                       5,639 23.1%

Sean Patrick Conover      1,061 4.4%

Terri Desloge                     3,940 16.2%

Jackie Koerner                  1,066 4.4%

Charles Keith Messmer   1,651 6.8%

Tamara Jo Rhomberg     5,699 23.4%

Tamarah Wagner             5,309 21.8%